Meet Our Team


Jim Szakacs

Jim  has been Pastor at Hope Ridge UMC since July 2021. He is a graduate of Capital University of Columbus, Ohio.  He previously served for 13 years as Executive Director and Pastor  of The Nehemiah Mission of Cleveland. During that time he also served as the Associate Pastor of New Vision at Garfield Heights United Methodist Church. 

Jim and his wife Robin met as teens at Annual Conference at Lakeside, Ohio. Together they have three adult children and six grandchildren.


Lori Toth

Lori has been a part of Hope Ridge UMC since 1996, when she moved to Concord Township from Wisconsin. She has been the Office Administrator since 2013, and loves helping people get connected and involved in the Hope Ridge ministries.


She and her husband John have two adult children.

Office Administrator


Jonathan Gordon

Jonathan joined the Hope Ridge UMC staff as the Accompanist in October 2013. Following that, he has served in the role of Worship Director since 2015.

Jonathan is married to Sarah, an active member of the Praise Team and Financial Committee. They welcomed Olivia Grace, their first child, in September 2020.

Worship Director


Greg Pribulsky

Greg joined Hope Ridge UMC in 2020 as part of the Media Team, serving as the Media Director. Greg has more than fifteen years in technical theater production experience.

Greg is married to his wife Donna.

Worship Media Director

Christian Brooks 1.jpg

Christian Brooks

Christian joined the Hope Ridge UMC staff in July 2021 as the early service pianist. He moved to the Cleveland area from Uniontown, PA, and is excited to meet the congregation and get involved in the ministries here at Hope Ridge.

Eleanor Snyder.jpg

Marty Kohler

Ellie Snyder

Church Housekeeping

Accountant, Controller

Our 2021 Church Council


Harry Fisheligh

Administrative Council Chair


Jim Moll

Lay Leader


Laura Moll

Representative to Annual Conference


Patrick Newby

Board of Trustees Chair


Steve Monthey

Finance Committee Chair


Jamie Chamberlain and Lola Meek

Staff-Parish Relations Committee



Yvonne Oyler

Nurture Team


Sue Nahumck

Adult Nurture Team Rep.


Carol Benroth

Welcome Team


Joe King

Send Team


Gail Lowe

At-Large Member of Ad. Council


Gretchen Seyfried

At-Large Member of Ad. Council


Joe King

At-Large Member of Ad. Council